Start Again Review

Book: Start Again31817161
Series: Start Again Series Book 1
Author: J. Saman
Buy your copy: Amazon
Goodreads Rating: 4.58/5 Stars
Goodreads Summary:

Kate Taylor had the perfect life. That is until an accident took everything she had away. For two years she has been living moment to moment and day to day. She’s lost and can’t seem to find her way back. Finally, in a last ditch effort, she decides to leave town in search of a fresh start. In walks Ryan Grant. The perfect man with dark hair and sexy green eyes. Doesn’t hurt that they have smoldering chemistry either. Too bad Kate’s heart and mind are trapped in the past.

Ryan Grant is stuck in limbo, floating through life with work as his only focus. Probably because he’s been betrayed a time or two by the people he thought he could trust. Needing a change, he plans on moving his company west to Seattle. There is just one big problem. He doesn’t fly. So when a girl from his past offers to drive him across the country, how could he say no? Katie is his dream girl after all. Always has been.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

14923699

J. Saman.
Is a nurse practitioner living in CT with her husband and three awesome girls. She love all types of novels, but find herself always going back to writing romances. She has several stories in the works so hang tight.

Website  Twitter  Facebook

 

 

 


REVIEW:
Stars: 5/5 Stars

 

Thanks for ripping my heart out. *cries for hours*
So I’ll be honest. I love this book. I loved Katie & Ryan. I love the story line. I love the ending. (And pretty much everything in between, naturally I loved it.)  J. Saman became an auto buy for me now. Eck!
My heart was in this book the whole time I was reading it. Which is a big deal simply because recently I have been going through a huge slump and this book put me in a book hangover. (Thanks, now I’m messed up because I just want to reread this for a couple months)

Katie was such an amazing character. I cried for her when Maggie & Eric were at the hospital in the beginning of the book. It broke my heart, I could never imagine having to go through that. She was so amazing and incredibly strong. Right then in the intro I knew I was in for it.  I cried when she cried at the memories of them. My heart was breaking with hers every time she remembered them.  I never get so attached to characters this quick. but boy did I.

Ryan was gah. I just. I want to hug that boy. (Also other things *wink wink*) I really loved how we find out more about his job as we go rather then knowing straight from the start, defiently makes me interested in the character more. It builds more mystery around him which just makes him more of a heart throb in my personal opinion. Combine that with the fact that he is obviously smart AND Good looking?  Is there a sign up sheet? I want to be on it!
Pick up this book if you get the chance everyone! Your heart will break in all the right ways and be sewn back together. J. Saman did an amazing job! I cannot wait to read the second book.

 

 

**Disclaimers**
I was sent this book by the Author (J. Saman) for review. This in no way affects my opinion on the book. (Huge thank you to J. Saman!)

Leave a Reply

